The Village of McCook was named after John J. McCook, a director of the Santa Fe Railroad and a American Civil War Officer. McCook incorporated in 1926.

The Administration Department is accessible to the residents and businesses. Mayor Terrance Carr and Village Deputy Clerk Renee Botica are available to answer any questions.

The Police Department is headed by Chief Steven Svetich, who can be reached at (708) 447-1234 x622

The Fire Department is headed by Chief David DeLeshe, who can be reached at  (708) 447-7561 x621

Building Inspector Terry Hickey is also available to provide information to village residents and businesses.

The Water Department provides water to residents, businesses and neighboring communities. Commissioner Richard Paeth oversees the operation.
​Contact him at (708) 447-2776.

Steven Perrin is the Superintendent of the Department of Public Works. The DPW provides many services for the residents. They maintain streets, parkways and snow removal. You can contact Steve at (708) 447-2776.

Please call (708) 447-9030 for any information you are unable to access. 

About Us

The Village of McCook has not opted out of the Cook County Minimum Wage Ordinance and the Mandatory Sick Leave.

Care packages delivered to all McCook residents - April 30, 2020 - see the story as shown on CBS Chicago!  Click  here

To Learn more about ComEd Residential Financial Program in
​English CLICK HERE and in Spanish CLICK HERE

For any questions, please call the main Village number and select the appropriate prompt to be connected to the desired Village department - for medical or fire emergencies continue to dial 911

Our Departments

Village of McCook

​​​​​5000 Glencoe Avenue  Mc Cook, Il 60525      |      Phone: 708-447-9030      |      Fax: 708-447-2584      |      Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-4pm